A Glimpse into a Mennonite Lady’s Life…

http://www.shirleyshowalter.com/cover-reval-live-stream/

This morning’s emails contained a gift I’d like to share with all readers.  My friend, Shirley Showalter is a woman I met while taking an online course a couple of months ago.

Shirley is a Mennonite woman who wrote her own story of being a Mennonite child in the late 50s early 60s.

Seeing the dynamic, classy lady Shirley is today makes it difficult to imagine her as a Plain woman, wearing the prayer cap, the plain clothes, etc.

All the more reason I want to read her story.  The above link will take you to the YouTube video Shirley did in her own living room about her book, Blush – A Mennonite Girl Meets a Gliittering World.

Blush will be released in September 2013.  I’ll be watching for it and will post here when it is available.

I know you will enjoy the video as much as I did!

Miss Marly

 

Leave a Reply

