Introducing Harness Anthologies

Hey, writer friends and those who love short stories — check out this article by Shannon Yarborough.

The Lone Writer: Shannon Yarbrough

Today I have the pleasure of announcing that I’ve been named the director of Harness Anthologies, an imprint of Rocking Horse Publishing.  Rocking Horse Publishing was started by Robin Tidwell in early 2013 and published my book, Dickinstein, in October.  Robin and I met when she and her husband opened a bookstore here in St. Louis in 2012. RHP was born out of that venture even though the bookstore is now closed. Together, Robin and I edited a ghost story anthology, Spirits of St. Louis, which was also published last October.

I recently had another anthology idea pop into my head, born out of a Tom Petty interview I heard on NPR.  I planted that bug in Robin’s ear, and pretty soon we were outlining an entire concept of creating this imprint which would focus completely on anthologies. This was all done through messaging on Facebook even!…

View original post 286 more words

Leave a Reply

